Christian Perspectives on Treaty, Sovereignty and Constitutional Recognition

An Ecumenical Forum



The Victorian Council of Churches' Social Question Commission is proud to host this important discussion on treaty, sovereignty and constitutional recognition.


Keynote speakers will be:

Stuart McMillan - The President of the Uniting Church in Australia; and

Ken Sumner - a Ngarrindjeri man from South Australia and Victorian State Director of the Uniting Aboriginal and Islander Christian Congress (UAICC/Congress).


Panel Speakers include:

Brooke Prentis, Waka Waka woman, member of The Salvation Army National Indigenous Reference Group and Aboriginal spokesperson for Common Grace

Vicki Clark, Mutthi Mutthi / Wemba Wamba woman, previous Co-ordinator of Aboriginal Catholic Ministry Melbourne

Glenn Loughrey, Wiradjuri man, artist and priest-in-charge of St Oswald’s Anglican Church in Melbourne

Adam Frogley, Taungerong/Woi-Wurrung man from the Yarra Valley region of Victoria. Adam will give a grass roots perspective.


The Emcee for the evening will be Rev. Alistair Macrae, Minister of Wesley Uniting Church in the City and Past President of the Uniting Church in Australia.


Come and hear the wisdom and perspectives from indigenous leaders and Church leaders from across our denominations.


Bring your questions for the Q&A or email them ahead of time to: 


RSVP's are essential!  RSVP here online, or by phoning 9251 5266 and leaving your name and a contact telephone number.






Event Info

November 09, 2016 at 7pm - 9pm

Wesley Uniting Church
148 Lonsdale St
Melbourne, Victoria 3000
Google map and directions

Jill Ruzbacky · · 03 9251 5266